is not a county but a small village which lies on the bank of Yulong River
of Baisha Township, Yangshuo County. There are group of architectures of Ming and Qing Dynasty. Ma Tou Wall (high wall), gray-tiled rooftops, slope house, caved windows just drags people back to old time.
In spring, rice growing in paddy fields begins to sprout. Not for away, there is a bridge built in 1123, and renovated in 1137. It is Guixian Bridge, the oldest stone arch bridge in Guilin and also in Guangxi Province. There is a old city ruins not far from the bridge, Guiyi County ruins, a part of Yangshuo which was separated from Yangshuo County in Tang Dynasty (621BC). But the county has taken back by Yangshuo just six years later.
There are about 200 households in the village, and the first name of them are mostly “Li”(黎), Li Shi Ancestral Hall is very magnificent in this small village. The three plaques hanging on the gate of the hall are very noticeable, separately wrote “Jin Shi”, “Wu Kui” and “Wen Kui” on them.
What to see: small bridge, flowing water, family cottage
1. When drifting on Yulong River, you could stop in Jiuxian Village and has a short visit here.
2. Take regular bus from Yangshuo to Baisha Township, and then take tricycle to the village.
3. Ride bicycle along the direction of Gaotian from Yangshuo and than turn right from Gongnong Bridge to the village, passing the villas beside the bridge and the Yangshuo Resort hotel and go straight to Jiuxian Village.